Skip to content

Ingredients and Clothing Design

May 24, 2009

http://www.escapefromcubiclenation.com/are-you-ingredients-looking-for-a-recipe/

Escape from Cubicle Nation is talking about how to take ones’ passions and sum it up into a business. I am not even a good cook but I like the analogy. I have a whole PANTRY full of hobbies and interests that look something like this:

snowboarding
surfing
art
painting
spraypaint
clothing
corsetry
hiking
native kids
conversation
dancing
teal-coloured music
leopards and jaguars
helping people
relationships
travelling
travelling in airplanes
good food
businesses/entrepreneurism

I’ve also been told a few times I should make clothes/design clothes, etc. If I did I would follow Fashion Incubator. Kathleen Fasanella has a whole community about “lessons from the sustainable factory floor.” I’ve learned so much about clothing manufacturing and I don’t even own her book. Which, if I go into this, I will get. If you know where to find informaiton, there’d be no reason not to get it. Just after reading her blog, there would be so many tiny things you would’t know just to jump into. How to hire patternmakers, even.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

