Skip to content

Negotiation in Ice Cream

April 6, 2009

Negotiation should be used in everything. I am practicing my negotiation skills and had a success.

I went to McDonald’s and I got an Oreo McFlurry. As the cashier was counting out my change I said, “Since I paid cash, can I get an extra-big McFlurry?” And he muttered, “It would’ve been easier if you hadn’t paid cash…” And then proceeded to make me a big McFlurry anyways.

My logic for why I needed it upsized was ridiculous, but it worked.

The formula:

“Reason for giving the benefit” plus “request” = Win

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

